Annual General Meeting & 2018 Committee

Thank you to everyone who turned up to our AGM at Gladesville RSL. There was a great turnout, great beers, some supper and some good BMW chat. Michael Young, our club President gave his President's report on the activities throughout the year and our outgoing Treasurer of the past 14 years, Chris Kingsland had his report presented. The new committee for 2018 was voted in and is:

President - Alex Wong
Vice President - Ian McLachlan
Treasurer - Peter Seaver
Secretary - George Parkinson
Motorsport Director - Bob Williams
Social Director - Josh Davis
Webmaster - Edward Forgacs
Torque of the Town Editor - Anthony Newland
General Committee - Michael Young
General Committee - Murray Friend
General Committee - Iman Tahami

Gary Speechley was voted in as a Life Member for his contribution to the club.

There was also a good discussion on the new 2018 Supersprint Regulations which will be posted up soon in Motorsport on this website.

We are still in need of another General Committee Member. We will also have to have one of the committee members to be our Membership Secretary to help look after our ever growing and evolving membership base. If you think you can help, please email