4 December Annual General Meeting

Our Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday Night, 4 December, in the M-Runway at BMW Sydney. 50 members attended and experienced the world leading new flagship BMW Sydney facility. We had a guided tour of this grand new establishment. You really have to see the Service Department. BMW Sydney provided us with a fabulous supper before the meeting. Our thanks to BMW Sydney.  

John Comino, founding member of our club and Friend of the Marque, was our AGM Master of Ceremonies. He introduced Randall Lumbewe, Club Secretary with last year's AGM minutes, Alex Wong, Club President, who presented his President's Report and David Gillies, who presented the Financial Report for Peter Seaver, Club Treasurer. Club 2019 committee members were thanked and special thanks went to Renate Polglaze who stepped down as Merchandise Manager. The 2020 Committee was welcomed:

President:           Alex Wong
Vice President:    Ian McLachlan
Treasurer:           David Gillies
Secretary:           Randall Lumbewe
Motorsport Director:  Bob Williams
General Committee:
  Josh Davis,
  Sean McKone
  Anthony Newland
  Geoffrey Young
There remains three committee positions that are unfilled and we are looking for enthusiastic club members to fill these three positions. If you can assist, please contact Alex Wong. We need; an IT expert, Merchandise Manager, Marketing Manager and assistance with Motorsport and Social Events.   

Vice President, Ian McLachlan, presented a motion that Bob Williams be the 2019 Life Member and this was passed unanimously. 

Our thanks to John Comino as MC. 

Download  the minutes for this AGM

President, Alex Wong, described the new rules for our 2020 Supersprint Championship. 

 Download  a draft version of the new Supersprint Rules for 2020 and make any comments by email to Alex Wong.

 The final rules will be presented at Rnd.1 Supersprint on 2 Feb with the Annex C forms to be completed by all drivers in classes where these Annex C forms are required.