Supersprint Round 1 and thanks to our Volunteer Flag Marshals

We had just enough Flag Marshals to run the Supersprint event on Sunday.  Our greatest thanks to this group.  We had regular volunteer officials Allan Haywood, Trevor Kilner, David Hunter, Ian McLachlan, Ron Madafiglio, and Stephan Page and new volunteers Sam and Matt Christison, John Driver, Simon Lane and Colin Sands, plus our Scrutineer team run by Arthur Scerri, sign on desk Maureen Scerri and Sue Nolan and from Motorsport Australia Clerk of the Course Kim Hunter and Steward Jean Cook. Again, thank you all. Without you we just cannot run.     

Our Flag Marshals were supplied with two way radios with headsets, driver information flags, lunch and a few laps in Supersprint cars at Lunch time. They all reported that they had enjoyed the day but requested that it be not quite so hot next time. The temperature reached 40 degrees so you can imagine the track temperature.  The results are published on this website in Motorsport Recent Results