Our BMW Drivers Club NSW prides itself in offering Motorsport opportunities for all its members.

As a Drivers Club we offer Driver Training and competitions in Motorkhana and Supersprint. All members are invited, actually encouraged to improve their driving skills and give their car a run on a race track at speeds that the car was designed to do but are not allowed on our public roads. Motorsport in a BMW is fun.

Driver Training and Introduction to Supersprint.

Each year we run driver training at the Marulan Driver Training Centre. Marulan is a small purpose- built driver training facility with a 1.2 KM black top and a set of skilfully designed corners. This circuit is especially good for new drivers and is a great starting point for anyone who would like to get into our Supersprint events. We start the day with a theory session then lots of laps by yourself or with an experienced coach. Try out your skills and your BMW on a small race circuit.

MotorKhana Championship.

This is a two-event series conducted on the smooth, wet and slippery surface of the Sydney Motorsport Park Skid Pan. The challenge is to drive a course of traffic cones in the shortest time and you are actually practicing car control in adverse conditions without any damage to your car. Great for new drivers but we should all improve our driving skills.

Supersprint Competition 

Supersprinting is timed motorsport – not door handle to door handle racing. We like to see all our members enjoying this entry level motorsport.  

To make an interesting and competitive Supersprint Competition our BMW cars have been divided into 9 classes plus 1 class for all non-BMWs. We then compete for points in the annual competition of 7 rounds to win trophies presented at our annual dinner. The competition rounds are conducted at Sydney Motorsport Park car race circuits and Wakefield Park near Goulburn. We even join the BMW Car Club Victoria for one round at Winton near Benalla. 

Motorsport Program for 2017:


4 Feb –  Supersprint 1 @ Sydney Motorsport Park North Circuit

16 Apr – Supersprint 2 @ Lakeside Raceway, QLD (2017 Nationals) 

18 Jun – Supersprint 3 @ Sydney Motorsport Park South Circuit

22-23 Jul – Supersprint 4 @ Winton Raceway, Victoria (Practice Saturday, Supersprint Sunday)

2 Sep – Supersprint 5 @ Sydney Motorsport Park North Circuit

22 Oct – Supersprint 6 BMW/Porsche Challenge @ Sydney Motorsport Park GP Circuit

25 Nov – Supersprint 7 @ Wakefield Park


13 May – Motorkhana 1 @ Sydney Motorsport Park Skidpan

1 Oct – Motorkhana 2 @ Sydney Motorsport Park Skidpan

Driver Training

27 Aug – Driver Training @ Marulan Driver Training Centre


BMW Car Club NSW & VIC Winton 2016 from Simon Duncan on Vimeo.

Winton 2016 ///BMW Drivers Club NSW from Josh Davis on Vimeo.

Nulon Nationals

is a multiclub motorsport event sponsored and run by Nulon. 2017 is the first year our club has entered this competition that pits 14 clubs against each other to battle it out over 4 different motorsport disciplines. We enter a team of 4 cars in each event.